

SHELL ELECTRIC MFG. (HOLDINGS) COMPANY LIMITED

蜆壳電器工業(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 00081)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shell Electric Mfg. (Holdings) Company Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes in directorship with effect from 19th December, 2008:

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mr. Shiu-Kit NGAI ("Mr. NGAI) has resigned as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company because of his retirement.

Mr. NGAI has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its thanks to Mr. Shiu-Kit NGAI for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

Dr. Leo Tung-Hai LEE ("Dr. LEE") has resigned as chairman of the audit committee of the Company but remains as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Peter WONG Chung On, an independent non-executive director, a member of the audit committee and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company, has been appointed as chairman of the audit committee to fill the vacancy caused by the resignation of Dr. LEE.

By Order of the Board of
Billy K Yung
Group Chairman and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 19th December, 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which four are executive Directors, namely Mr. Billy K YUNG, Madam YUNG HO Wun Ching, Mr. LEUNG Chun Wah and Mr. Eddie HURIP; one non-executive Director being Mr. Simon YUNG Kwok Choi and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Leo Tung-Hai LEE, Mr. Peter WONG Chung On and Mr. Peter LAM.